Français

Our commitments

For the sustainability of the sector

To best meet the commitments we have set, in 2012 we started Rainforest Alliance certification process. In 2013, we received certification, thus validating our integration with the Sustainable Agriculture Network (SAN)..

madagascar

In Madagascar, agriculture is the main source of income for a large part of the population. This activity is highly dependent on its environment. It is now threatened by the behavior of those people who have not yet realized this interdependence.

First, it is this recognition that we wanted to develop among farmers with whom we work, a consciousness that materializes in our areas of production by planning and implementing short, medium and long term actions in favor of the environment and living conditions.

Obtaining label Rainforest Alliance certification means our business meets the criteria set by the Sustainable Agriculture Network, integrating the ten principles:.

  • 1. A system of social and environmental management
  • 2. Ecosystem conservation
  • 3. The protection of the wildlife
  • 4. Conservation of water resources
  • 5. Fair treatment and good conditions for workers
  • 6. Health and workplace safety
  • 7. Community relations
  • 8. Integrated crop management
  • 9. Soil conservation
  • 10. Integrated waste management

English

Nos engagements

Pour la pérennité de la filière

Afin de répondre au mieux aux engagements que nous nous sommes fixés, nous avons entamé en 2012 une démarche de certification Rainforest Alliance. Un label que nous avons obtenu en 2013 et qui valide notre intégration au Réseau pour l’Agriculture Durable SAN (Sustainable Agriculture Network, en anglais) .

madagascar

À Madagascar, l’agriculture constitue la principale source de revenu d’une grande partie de la population. Cette activité est fortement dépendante de son environnement. Hors, ce dernier est aujourd’hui menacé par les comportements de ces mêmes populations qui n’ont pas encore pris conscience de cette interdépendance.

C’est d’abord cette prise de conscience que nous avons souhaité développer chez les agriculteurs avec qui nous travaillons ; une prise de conscience qui se concrétise dans nos zones de production par la planification et la réalisation d’actions à court, moyen et long termes, en faveur de l’environnement et des conditions de vies.

L’obtention du label Rainforest Alliance certifie ainsi que notre activité et celle de nos fournisseurs répondent aux critères fixés par le Réseau pour l’Agriculture Durable SAN, intégrant les 10 principes suivants :.

  • 1. Système de gestion social et environnemental
  • 2. Préservation de l’écosystème
  • 3. Conservation de la faune et de la flore
  • 4. Protection des ressources hydriques
  • 5. Bonnes conditions de travail et de vie des exploitants, des ouvriers et de leurs familles
  • 6. Santé et sécurité dans les exploitations
  • 7. Relations entre communautés
  • 8. Gestion intégrée des cultures
  • 9. Protection du sol
  • 10. Gestion intégrée des déchets